No Phase 2 Funding for North Section Parking Lot Renovation



## TIME SENSITIVE ##

As many of you know the Parks Department has been planning to renovate the Northern Parking area of McKinley Marina which includes the Boat launch, winter storage, Milwaukee Yacht Club Parking, and of course the North Section Slip tenant parking lot. you can see a Power Point Slide set from the Presentation by Clicking here: https://www.milwaukee.gov/ImageLibrary/Groups/Everyone/ParksUpload/LDAC/PDFs/McKinley-Marina-north-parking-/PEECMarinaPresentation.pdf

This project was to be completed in 3 phases over 3 years. This first of which has been funded and is slated to begin and complete construction prior to the opening of the 2019 boating season. However, Phase 2 is a different story.

During the Budget debate and trimming of the 2019 Capital improvement budget the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors decided not to pursue funding for phase 2 of the parking lot renovation. (Source: 2019 Capital Budget https://county.milwaukee.gov/files/county/administrative-services/PSB/BudgetsCopy-1/2019-Budget/2019-Proposed-Budget/2019CapitalCEXRECBUD.pdf

This is of course devastating news especially in light of the proposed 2% slip fee increase for 2019, but we are hoping you can help change that and time is running out. The Budget Adoption meeting is on 11-5-18 (https://milwaukeecounty.legistar.com/View.ashx?M=A&ID=611734&GUID=7CFE13D2-3083-466F-97C6-7D449A0BA206) just 3 business days (6 total days away)!

We need you to reach out and talk to your Board Supervisor and tell them to reinstate phase 2 funding for the McKinley Marina parking lot renovation. Find your supervisor here: http://www.findyourcountysupervisor.com/

You can also feel free to contact the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors using their contact information below: Chairman Supervisor Theodore Lipscomb - 1st District

theodore.lipscomb@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4280

Supervisor 1st Vice Chair Marcelia Nicholson - 5th District

Marcelia.Nicholson@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4261

Supervisor 2nd Vice Chair Sequanna Taylor - 2nd District

Sequanna.Taylor@MilwaukeeCountyWi.gov

Supervisor James "Luigi" Schmitt - 6th District

james.schmitt@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4273

Supervisor Willie Johnson, Jr. - 13th District

Willie.Johnson@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4233

Supervisor John F. Weishan, Jr. - 16th District

john.weishan@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4255

Supervisor Marina Minitrijevic - 4th District

marina.dimitrijevic@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4232

Supervisor Jason Haas - 14th District

Jason.Haas@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4252

Supervisor Deanna Alexander - 18th District

Deanna.Alexander@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4259

Supervisor Anthony Staskunas - 17th District

anthony.staskunas@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4247

Supervisor Eddie Cullen - 15th District

eddie.cullen@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4263

Supervisor Supreme Moore Omokunde - 10th District

supreme.mooreomokunde@milwaukeecountywi.gov 414-278-4265

Supervisor Dan Sebring - 11th District

Dan.Sebring@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4253

Supervisor Sheldon A. Wasserman - 3rd District

sheldon.wasserman@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4237

Supervisor Patti Logsdon - 9th District

patti.logsdon@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4267

Supervisor Felesia A. Martin - 7th District

Felesia.Martin@MilwaukeeCountyWI.gov

414-278-4242

Supervisor Steven Shea - 8th District

Steven.Shea@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4231

Supervisor Sylvia Ortiz-Velez - 12th District

sylvia.ortizvelez@milwaukeecountywi.gov

414-278-4269

#Budget #Board #County #Parks #Slip #Parking #LaunchRamp #MarinaImprovement

347 views

McKinley Boat Owners Association

McBoat

P.O. Box 837

Milwaukee, WI 53201

 

Contact Us

 

Copyright 2019 - All rights Reserved

Get Social with McBoat!

 

Want to keep updated with McBoat? We're on facebook too!  Just click the link to the right!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

McKinley Boat Owners Association Inc. a 501(c)4 non-profit organization